Institute structure

of Federal State Budgetary Scientific Institution
«Galkin Donetsk Institute for Physics and Engineering»

Now the structure of FSBSI Donetsk Institute for Physics and Engineering includes 7 research departments, 2 research and auxiliary departments, 16 auxiliary and other units.

I. Administration

  1. Director
  2. Scientific Supervisor of the Instutute
  3. Deputy Director in scientific work
  4. Deputy Director in general issues
  5. Deputy Director for financial and economic work
  6. Scientific Secretary
  7. Chief Engineer

II. Research departments

  1. Department of phase transformations
  2. Department of magnetic and resonance properties of solids
  3. Department of high-pressure physics and advanced technologies
  4. Department of theory of electronic and kinetic properties of non-linear systems
  5. Department of electronic properties of metals
  6. Department of theory of dynamical properties of complex systems
  7. Department of physics and diagnostic of advanced materials

III. Auxiliary research departments

  1. Department of scientific and technical information
  2. Metrology department

IV. Auxiliary divisions

  1. Planning department
  2. Scientific library
  3. Editorial staff of HPPT
  4. Scientific and technical archive
  5. Accounts department
  6. Personnel department
  7. Administrative support office
  8. Department of logistical and technical support
  9. Purchasing department
  10. Maintenance department
  11. Transport service
  12. Fire prevention service
  13. Occupational safety service
  14. Civil defence staff office
  15. General service department
  16. Security service